Derrière l'étiquette

Avant la crise du Covid 19 en fonction de la demande nous pouvions être jusqu'à 10 au workshop. Aujourd’hui, ils sont 6 et seulement à mi-temps. On espère vivement que la vie reprenne rapidement, pour eux, pour leur famille, pour tous.

L'équipe

Moses

Paul

Dorothee and Theresia

David

Jacob

David et Dorothée sont à mes cotés depuis 12 ans,  rejoint ensuite par Paul il y a 6 ans puis Moses, Theresia et enfin Jacob.

C’est l’équipe de confection Bush Princess.

Avec Dorothée et Paul nous travaillons sur les prototypes et les patrons puis Paul et David travaillent sur différentes coupes, les filles sur les coutures et enfin Jacob et David s’occupent des finitions. Le rôle de Moses, c’est toute la partie confection textile.

L'équipe Maasai

Bush Princess c’est aussi le sublime travail de perle sur nos bandoulières, ou directement sur les sacs. Ces superbes pièces sont réalisées par notre équipe de femmes Maasai. Elles sont aussi indépendantes que douées, le seul mot d’ordre que je leur donne : « laissez votre créativité s’amuser ».

Ainsi, chacun de nos modèles sont uniques.

Leonard 

Derrière le laiton et toutes nos petites boucles c’est leonard qui travaille dans son petit workshop à Kibera, de la il confectionne une quantité incroyable de pièces !

Copyright © 2019 bushprincess. All rights reserved.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Behind The Label

Before the crisis of Covid 19, depending on the demand, we could be up to 10 people at the workshop. Today there are 6 and only part-time. Hopping that are our business will soon take off again, for them,  their family, for everyone

Meet The Team

Moses

Paul

Dorothee and Theresia

David

Jacob

David and Dorothée have been by my side for 12 years, joined by Paul 6 years ago, then Moses, Theresia and finally Jacob.

This is the team Behind Bush Princess.

With Dorothee and Paul we work on prototypes and patterns, David is the one who cuts all your bags by hand sometimes with the help of Paul, the girls are on the machins stitching your bags and finally Jacob who takes care of the finishing touches.

Moses is the dress maker, he makes the patterns and then stitch.

The Maasai Team

Bush Princess is also making bead work on our  bags and shoulder straps. These superb pieces are made by our team of Maasai women. They are as independent as they are gifted, the only motto I give them: "let your creativity flow".

So, each of every beaded item is unique.

Leonard 

Behind the brass and all our little buckles is Leonard who works in his little workshop in Kibera, from there he makes an incredible quantity of pieces with recycled brass.

Copyright © 2019 bushprincess. All rights reserved.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon